Posted by

7th edition of the Women’s Big Bash league will kick-start tomorrow at the Blundstone Arena, Hobart and the final will be played on the 27th of November. Overseas regulars to the tournament are majority from England, South Africa and New Zealand; this season of WBBL will see as many as 8 Indian’s and a few from the Caribbean will also make their mark at the best Women’s T20 franchise tournament.

SYDNEY THUNDER : Team in green, Thunder were the champions of the previous seasons. SQUAD : Sam Bates, Hannah Darlington, Jessica Davidson, Corinne Hall, Racheal Haynes, Sammy- Jo Johnson, Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Smriti Mandhana, Kate Peterson, Olivia Porter, Deepti Sharma, Lauren Smith, Tahila Wilson, Issy Wong.

IN : Corinne Hall, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Issy Wong, Jessica Davidson.

OUT : Rachael Trenaman, Tammy Beaumont, Heather Knight, Shabnim Ismail, Saskia Horley.

MELBOURNE STARS : Stars had a great outing last time around and were runners-up. SQUAD : Meg Lanning (C), Annabel Sutherland, Maia Bouchier, Kim Garth, Linsey Smith, Lucy Cripps, Maddy Darke, Nicole Faltum, Tess Flintoff, Georgia Gall, Anna Lanning, Rhys McKenna, Erin Osborne, Elyse Villani.

IN : Kim Garth, Rhys McKenna, Anna Lanning, Maddy Darke, Maia Bouchier, Linsey Smith.

OUT : Alana King, Mignon du Preez, Holly Ferling, Katherine Brunt, Natalie Sciver, Bhavi Devchand.

BRISBANE HEAT : Heat finished their previous season as semi-finalists, settled unit again. SQUAD : Jess Jonassen(C), Anneke Bosch, Nadine de Klerk, Poonam Yadav, Zoe Cooke, Nicola Hancock, Grace Harris, Laura Kimmince, Mikayla Hinkley, Charli Knott, Georgia Prestwidge, Georgia Redmayne, Courtney Sippel, Georgia Voll.

IN : Anneke Bosch, Ellie Johnston, Poonam Yadav, Zoe Cooke.

OUT : Delissa Kimmince (retired), Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Lilly Mills.

PERTH SCORCHERS : Scorchers too finsihed as semi-finalists in their previous season. SQUAD : Sophie Devine (C), Beth Mooney, Chamari Athapathu, Marizanne Kapp, Samantha Betts, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar, Heather Graham, Lisa Griffith, Alana King, Lilly Mills, Taneale Peschel, Chloe Piparo.

IN : Marizanne Kapp, Chamari Athapaththu, Alana King, Lisa Griffith, Lilly Mills, Ashley Day, Amy Edgar.

OUT : Jemma Barsby, Amy Jones, Sarah Glenn, Emma King (retired), Nicole Bolton, Megan Banting, Georgia Wyllie.

SYDNEY SIXERS : Two time champions, the Sixers finsihed 5th in their previous season. SQUAD : Ellyse Perry (C), Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Shafali Verma, Radha Yadav, Jade Allen, Nicole Bolton, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Stella Campbell, Lauren Cheatle, Emma Hughes, Matilda Lugg, Angela Reakes, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Claire Moore.

IN : Maitlan Brown, Nicole Bolton, Jade Allen, Matilda Lugg, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma.

OUT : Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekerk, Sarah Aley (retired), Maddy Darke, Lisa Griffith, Jodie Hicks.

ADELAIDE STRIKERS : The team in blue, Strikers finished 6th in their previous edition. SQUAD : Darcie Brown, Tahlia McGrath, Megan Schutt, Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt, Jemma Barsby, Nell Bryson-Smith, Sarah Coyte, Meagan Dixon, Katie Mack, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson, Maddie Penna, Annie O’Neil, Amanda-Jade Wellington.

IN : Jemma Barsby, Nell Bryson-Smith, Meagan Dixon, Dane van Niekerk.

OUT : Ellen Falconer, Suzie Bates, Alex Price, Stafanie Taylor.

MELBOURNE RENEGADES : Renegades finsihed 7th in their previous season. SQUAD : Sophie Molineux (C), Georgia Wareham, Eve Jones, Harmanpreet Kaur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Makinley Blows, Josie Dooley, Jess Duffin, Ellen Falconer, Holly Ferling, Poppy Gardner, Ella Hayward, Carly Leeson, Rhiann O’Donnell, Courtney Webb.

IN : Harmanpreet Kaur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Eve Jones, Holly Ferling, Ellen Falconer, Poppy Gardner, Rhiann O’Donnell.

OUT : Molly Strano, Maitlan Brown, Lizelle Lee, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu, Erin Fazackerley, Courtney Neale.

HOBART HURRICANES : The side finsihed at the bottom of the table in their last edition. SQUAD : Rachel Priest (C), Nicola Carey, Tayla Vlaeminck, Mignon du Preez, Richa Ghosh, Angelina Genford, Maisy Gibson, Ruth Johnston, Sasha Moloney, Chloe Rafferty, Amy Smith, Molly Strano, Naomi Stalenberg, Belinda Vakarewa, Rachel Trenaman.

IN : Molly Strano, Mignon du Preez, Rachel Trenaman, Angelina Genford, Richa Ghosh, Ruth Johnston.

OUT : Corinne Hall, Emma Flint (maternity leave), Chloe Tryon, Brooke Hepburn (retired), Hayley Matthews, Erica Kershaw.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s